Why Doesn’t Anyone Else Laugh at This??

Maybe I have a different perspective on how I see the world, or maybe it’s my inner world crossing over into real life. When I find things amusing and share with others, I often get the reaction of shaking heads and rolling eyes. Here are some of the most recent events.

**************

We were coming home at night on a 2-lane FM road (that’s farm-to-market road for you city folks) when an animal dashed across the road in front of us. “What was that?”, David asked. “Wow – I think it was a raccoon, but I almost didn’t recognize it because it was wearing a MASK!”

**************

On my morning walk, I noticed there were pigeons gathering with the local pond ducks. I suspected something fowl.

**************

The baby ducklings started following me on my walk, asking waddle we have for breakfast.

**************

 

Leave a comment