Planning my Cruise with the Otters

Some friends of ours invited several other couples to join them on an upcoming cruise. 7-days in the Caribbean at an awesome price. Of course, we needed to speak to the agent, and also make the initial payment.

We spent a couple days playing phone tag with the travel agency, but finally connected with an agent. He introduced himself as Rafael, and he would assist me with getting everything arranged. He told me about the options – balcony, window, or interior. Since the balcony was several decks away from our friends (and more expensive), we agreed on the window. We would still be reasonably close to the group.

Rafael – Would you like to be close to the otters?

Me – Yes. (Otters are so cute.)

Rafael – Did you want the same dinner time as the otters?

Me – Yes!! (I can’t wait to see how cute these otters will look in tuxes.)

Rafael finished confirming times, dates and payments. Zondra had asked us to let her know that things were settled, so I sent her a text.

Me – I’m so excited!! Rafael is putting us close to the otters!

Zondra – Oh, good. We’ll have to come visit you. Rick said to be careful. They are not as harmless as they look.

Me – I hope we get the significant kind. I love my significant otter!

(Long pause)

Zondra – And, your family just doesn’t understand you.

Me – They do their best.

********

I suspect English was not the first language for Rafael. He had a little accent.otter in hat

Leave a comment